City Managers

New Mexico City Management Association Mission Statement

The New Mexico City Management Association is dedicated to providing effective and democratic local government through sound principled leadership, and to affirm the dignity and worth of services rendered by their city through maintaining a constructive, creative and practical attitude toward local government affairs with a deep sense of social responsibility as a trusted public servant.


  • President: JM DeYoung (Gallup)
  • First Vice-President: Claire Burroughes (Clovis)
  • Second Vice-President: Martin Moore (Rio Communities)
  • At-Large Board Member: Sarah Austin (Portales)
  • At-Large Board Member: Jordan Yutzy (Española)
  • Past President: Gregory Martin (Los Lunas)