Zoning Officials

New Mexico League of Zoning Officials Mission Statement

The purpose of the NMLZO shall be to identify, foster and promote academic and technical educational programs for zoning officials, and to establish state/regional/national certification in order to provide better governmental response to the needs of all citizens, and to establish and maintain a line of communication and open dialogue among participants at all levels of the planning and zoning process. 

2022-2024 Board of Directors

  • President: Adam Ochoa (Las Cruces)
  • President-Elect: Erica Simplicio (Bernalillo County)
  • Vice-President: Samantha Serna (Ruidoso)
  • Immediate Past-President: Stella Rael (Alamogordo)
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Municipal League Representative (Acting)
  • City Board Member: Miguel Martinez (Roswell)
  • County Board Member: Vacant
  • Member-at-Large: Crystal Ball (Lovington)

NMLZO Applications

Zoning Officials logo
  1. Mariah Valdez

    Operations Manager